I’ve done it!

Ok, I’ve finally done it. I’m closing my blog here on wordpress.com and continuing it on my own website:

www.faithfulladoptee.com

I’m still trying to figure stuff out, thank God that my husband is an IT’er —>computer professional.

What you have to do ?

You’ll have to re-subscribe. Sorry.

Email subscribers: I can’t take all your email addresses and sign you up for something new. Not allowed.

RSS subscribers: I can’t reach into your reader and reconfigure it. Only Jesus can preform such miracles. ^^

Fortunately it’s pretty easy to re-subscribe. Head over the the new blog site and check the right-hand side. If you like email, use the ‘Subscribe by email’ section. If RSS is more your style, check out the ‘RSS feeds’ section on the top. It’s pretty easy.

Also please update your links and bookmarks. Thanks to all the bloggers who have linked to my blog. I am updating the blog roll at the new blog so if your blog is linked now it will soon be linked at the new blog. If you do not want you blog linked please let me know.

Although I will no longer be posting here, I look forward to hearing from you at my new location. Thanks for your continued interest and support!

 

About Makers Daughter

Hello curious readers and thank you for visiting my blog at www.faithfulladoptee.com! I've always wanted to share a bit of my life, for therapeutically reasons(don't have enough money for real therapy), for wanting to give some hope to those in similar situations or just for the selfish reason of putting myself out there ! This blog is all about life ! Life as an adoptee, life as a teenage mum, life as a struggling young adult, life far away from home, spiritual life, lonely life and now a somewhat content life. Oh yes and a very exciting , life changing moment : the being found life ! To some people, those who will be doing me the honor of taking some time out of their busy lives to read a bit of mine, well it will maybe seem a bit much, a bit unimaginable, but I'm promising you that all that I will be writing here, will be the truth and I thank you in advance, for taking some interest in what I have to say. "The way to love anything is to realize that it might be lost." ~ G.K. Chesterton
This entry was posted in Random me stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve done it!

  1. blessedbarrenness says:

    Congratulations! I’ve also just moved my blog to a self hosted site and love the extended functionality of it!
    I’ve added your new site to my reader!

Leave a Reply

